Tags

, , ,

I love growing things, but I tend to have a “black thumb of death” any time I attempt to grow anything at all vulnerable. At one point, I killed a bamboo plant – although that was several years ago… While I really, really want a garden or container garden (who wants to come help me figure out what to plant when?!??), buying flowers for parties is as close to I get right now. The birthday boy put in a strong vote for this plant as a “power up plant” for his Mario theme party, so that’s what we ended up with rather than any other bouquets.

I did want a flower growing out of one of the green pipes because that is one of my few memories of Mario, so I got a bouquet of these also.

I think that’s everything for the Mario posts. The next party will be a Monster Bash, but I have a half birthday party to post at some point also.

