Tags

, , ,

I’m an Irish Girl. I love St. Patrick’s Day and especially because it generally signals the first time we really enjoy being outside for the year. I’m a little too excited about my new manicure courtesy of my college roommate who is a Jamberry consultant.

St. Patrick's Day nails

 

Now that the gala and the kiddo’s birthday party are done, I can fully focus on all things Irish. I may not make any Irish Cream this year, but we will definitely have corned beef and cabbage – and a bit of a family party because the corned beef easily available at the grocery is always so large!

crock pot corned beef & cabbage

(I  hope to update the pictures, but I wanted to get the recipe out there for those of you wondering what to do with corned beef).

Easy Crock Pot Corned Beef

Chop 1 onion, 1-2 carrots, 2-4 potatoes (you can also include celery or turnips – whatever veggies suit your fancy) and place in your crock pot.

Irish Veggies

Add your corned beef brisket and the seasoning packet on top of the vegetables then add 1 cup broth/stock (beef, veggie, or chicken). Some people also add Guinness at this step.

crock pot corned beef

Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

roasted cabbage

Roasted Cabbage

Slice a head of cabbage and place on a baking sheet. Drizzle it with melted coconut oil and sprinkle with Celtic sea salt and red pepper flakes. Roast at 450 degrees for 15 minutes, then turn and continue roasting for another 10-15 minutes.

I also really love the cabbage recipe I used on New Years, but this one feels just a little fancier. 

What are your favorite Irish recipes?